Wild Is The Wind

Wild is the wind

Swiftly dragging my feet through the sand on the ocean’s floor.

Empty wine glasses once filled with expensive substance

Hearing the sound of the wind whispering to me the secret of your  heart.

A radiant glow that surrounds you brighter than the sun’s rays

Fly with me to your safe haven and let me give my soul to you.

Leave me not with a simple kiss nor touch me with one caress…

Satisfy this growling roar that is hungry for you and you only.

Your taste

Your smell

You are art

Like a leaf clings to the tree I cling to the wilderness that speaks to me through its winds

Let your message come to me through the speeds and placidity of the winds

Wild is the wind…

Leave a Reply

