You Are Love

As wide as the ocean and as dangerous  as its currents I find comfort in your tides

My greatest joy, my life’s conquest,

You are

Love

How sweet your name, rest assured I find comfort in your warm embrace.

I long for thee, I yearn for thee, I place no one before thee your are….

You are the epitome of your being, the desiderata of your existence, you are peace of mind,

Selah

You are love

How sweet thy sound of your thoughts matching my heartbeat

I am not worthy to sit at your feet, but you allow to bask in your glory.

Your worth is unquantifiable, that even God himself can’t afford your smile.

Blasphemy, blasphemy,

That I place you above everything. Only because .. You are love

The heavens rejoice every time you wake, I want to spend the rest my life looking at your face.

Your eyes hold my future, your lips hold my present and your ears hold my past

Selah.

The softness of your skin is like that of an angels wings.

I am not worthy to hold you the way I do, to know you the way I do.

You see past my iniquities, my shame, my insecurity, and find  substance

You are my purest thoughts, defeated fear, and anticipated future

You are my world

My canvas

My muse

I will be rigorous  in my depictions of you

My heartaches, problems, and sadness all disappear by the mention of your name.

These are the makings of you.

You are

You are the epitome of your being, the desiderata of your existence, you are peace of mind.

You are

You are love

Leave a Reply

